Hub for Jobs | Find the Right Job Vacancies in Nigeria

Salary Structure Of NIMASA Jobs

Salary Structure Of NIMASA Jobs

If you are in search of a government agency that offers top pay then you can consider NIMASA jobs. If you are interested in NIMASA jobs, then this article is for you as we will be taking a look at the salary structure of NIMASA Jobs. 

NIMASA is an acronym for Nigeria Maritime Administration and Safety Agency which is in charge of policing Nigeria’s maritime sector. It also provides jobs for individuals who need work while promoting stability across various parts of Nigeria. NIMASA workers earn a decent salary. 

Brief Details About NIMASA

The National Maritime Authority (NMA) and the Joint Maritime Labour Industrial Council joined forces to form NIMASA in August 2006. The top regulatory body has been in charge of implementing domesticated International Maritime Organization (IMO), domesticated International Labour Organization (ILO) Conventions, promotion of commercial shipping and cabotage activities, pollution prevention and control in the marine environment, maritime safety, seafarers standards and security, maritime labor, and enforcement of shipping regulations since it was established.

Basic Duties Of NIMASA

  • Making sure that regulations around sailors and commerce shipping are improved.
  • Certification of seafarers and the oversight and regulation of shipping licenses.
  • Shipping regulations and to ensure that safety is maintained at all times
  • Offer maritime search and rescue services where necessary
  • Concerning security measures, provide guidance and implement the laws and regulations on the vessels.
  • Surveillance from the air and the coast
  • Maritime Pollution Prevention
  • Ensure that programs, policies, and strategies should be developed and put into action to increase local capability in ship ownership, management, and building, as well as other associated activities.
  • Perform all tasks associated with the Port and Flag State.
  • Work with the Nigerian Navy to ensure that maximum security is provided on the nation’s water territory at all times.

Salary Structure Of NIMASA Jobs

Entry-level salary:  NIMASA pays between 100,000 to 150,000 naira monthly. An entry-level staff at NIMASA will simply earn between 1.2 million to 1.8 million Naira annually.

Grade Level 7:  Staff at grade level 7 earn a monthly salary of 90,000 Naira. A grade level 7 staff at NIMASA will simply earn 1 million Naira annually.

Grade level 8 – Staff at grade level 8 earn 103,988 Naira monthly which implies that they receive 1,247,854 million Naira annually exclusive of allowances and bonuses. 

Requirements For NIMASA JOBS

  • In addition to Class 1, the applicant needs to have an engineering degree or equivalent that can be registered with Nigeria’s Council for the Regulation of Engineering (COREN).
  • The candidate must have up-to-date documentation, valid credentials, and medical fitness certificates.
  • Obtain a Certificate of Competency (Engineering) from a reputable university along with at least eighteen (18) years of professional experience after graduating.
  • Possession of an HND, B.Sc., NCE, or OND from an accredited institution relevant to the position being applied for.
  • Any additional certificate, whether professional or postgraduate, is advantageous.
  • NYSC Certificate of Discharge or Exemption.
  • Candidates must be younger than 35.
  • The applicant must be computer literate.
  • It is necessary to have a National Diploma (ND) from an accredited institution. 
  • A General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) with two (2) subjects completed in one sitting or three (3) subjects completed in two sittings, or a National Certificate of Education (NCE) from a recognized institution.
  • Candidates must have passed four (4) subjects in one sitting or five (5) subjects in two sittings at the National Examination Council (NECO)/General Certificate of Education (GCE) Ordinary Level, including the English Language, to be considered for the West African School Certificate (WAEC) or Senior Secondary School Certificate (SSSC) with at least credits in two (2) subjects and credits in not less than three (3) subjects, including English.
Spread the love

Leave a Comment